UNILORIN promotes 685 academic and non-academic staff

Unilorin promotes 685 senior staff

The management of the University of Ilorin has approved the promotion of 685 senior staff members of the University cutting across the academic and non-teaching cadres.

This was sequel to approval by the University’s Appointment and Promotions Committee (A&PC), which considered the various recommendations from the various Faculties and Units at its last meeting in November last year.

A cursory analysis of the promotion exercise, as obtained from the Registry Unit, showed that 201 of the beneficiaries are academic staff while the remaining 484 are non-teaching staff drawn from various units of the institution.

Further breakdown revealed that 13 of the beneficiaries were promoted to CONTISS 14. Those promoted to CONTISS 14 included Mrs. Khadijat W. Garba, Mr. M.A. Opaleke and Mr. M.O. Adewuyi, all of whom were promoted to the rank of Deputy Registrar.

At the institution’s Directorate of Corporate Affairs, Mr. George Adebisi Adenle and Mr. Segun Agboola were elevated to the rank of Deputy Director while the Head of the institution’s Legal Unit, Mrs. Rukayat R. Olorukoba, was also promoted to the rank of Deputy Director.

A former Chairman of the University’s chapter of the Senior Staff Association of Nigerian Universities(SSANU), Mr. Mohammed Jimoh Akanbi, was elevated to the rank of Deputy Bursar just as Mr. M. K. B. Yusuf and Mr. S. E. Aliyu were also elevated to the rank of Deputy Bursar.

Mr. E. F. Robert of the University’s Works Department was equally promoted to the rank of Deputy Director just as Mr. O. O. Akintola was elevated to the rank of Senior Chief Technologist while Mr. I. M. Salihu was promoted to the status of the Head Teacher of the University School.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sorry, you cannot copy this. Try using the share button, thanks.