LAUTECH, OGBOMOSO ISSUES NOTICE TO ALL STAFF AND STUDENTS ON AMENDED ACADEMIC CALENDER,2019/20 RAIN SEMESTER

LADOKE AKINTOLA UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, OGBOMOSO
NOTICE TO ALL STAFF AND STUDENTS ON AMENDED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2019/2020 RAIN SEMESTER

This is to inform all staff and students of the University that the Vice Chancellor, Prof. M. O. Ologunde, on behalf of Senate has executively approved the amended academic calendar for the 2019/2020 Rain Semester as presented by the Committee of Provost and Deans.

The following is the excerpt from the calendar:

JANUARY 2021

Monday, January 4 Resumption for 2019/2020 Rain Semester for all Students
Registration without Penalty for Students Begins
Monday, January 11 Commencement of Lectures for all Students
Thursday, January 21 Registration for 2019/2020 Rain Semester Without Penalty Ends
Registration for 2019/2020 Rain Semester With Penalty Begins
Friday, February 5 Registration With Penalty Ends

Monday, February 8 Mid-Semester Test (C.A) By CBT Begins

Friday, February 12 Mid-Semester Test (C.A) By CBT Ends

Friday, February 19 Lecture Ends for all Students
Monday, March 1 Lecture Free Week Begins for all Students

Friday, March 5 Lecture Free Week Ends for all Students

Monday, March 15 2019/2020 Rain Semester Examination for Students Begins
Any unregistered student at 12:00 midnight by this date loses his/her studentship for the Semester

Wednesday, March 31 2019/2020 Rain Semester Examination Ends
On behalf of the Vice Chancellor, Prof. M. O. Ologunde, I wish all Merry Christmas and Happy New Year in advance.

      Signed

K. A. Ogunleye, Ph.D
Registrar
R/AA/UC/30
Wednesday, December 23, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sorry, you cannot copy this. Try using the share button, thanks.